Monday, September 08, 2008

Cricket: Irani Trophy Rest of India Squad - Ganguly left out

Here is the Squad. Ganguly is shown the door again. He may not figure in test plans, along with Yuvraj Singh. Better to retire?

Rest of India squad: Anil Kumble(captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (vice-captain & w/k), Sachin Tendulkar, V V S Laxman, Rahul Dravid, Wasim Jaffer, Mohammad Kaif, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Parthiv Patel (w/k), R P Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Ashok Dinda.

The whole of Delhi banks of Virendar Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir and Ishant Sharma - all three are sure in's for the Australian tour.

So who would face the axe in the final 16 to tour Australia? Ashok Dinda, Mohd. Kaif and include Piyush Chawla along with a surprise!

No comments: