Wednesday, October 01, 2008

Indian Cricket Team: Ganguly in against Australia (October/November 2008)

  1. Virender Sehwag
  2. Gautam Gambhir
  3. Rahul Dravid
  4. Sachin Tendulkar
  5. Sourav Ganguly
  6. VVS Laxman
  7. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk)
  8. Anil Kumble (capt)
  9. Harbhajan Singh
  10. Zaheer Khan
  11. Ishant Sharma
  12. Munaf Patel
  13. RP Singh
  14. S Badrinath
  15. Amit Mishra
The above is the 15 member squad announced by BCCI at 3 PM today. Ganguly is in. Welcome Dada again! If he wants to retire, let him leave with a bang!

The playing eleven can be taken as the first elven as shown above.... last 3 are reserves and needed for future.

S Badrinath is a no brainer choice for Srikkanth. Badri has to ensure to live up to expectations.

Suprising ommission, Murali Karthik, who is avalable after his stint with Middlesex T20 victory and in good form. I hope he comes in in the last 2 tests. Nagpur needs him.

The first test starts on October 9th at Bangalore.
The second test starts on October 17th at Mohali (you can see one more paceman in, drpping Laxman/Ganguly)
The third test starts on October 29th at Delhi. (the team to be announced on October 21st. Hopefully Dada makes the cut again!)
The final test starts on Nov 6th at Nagpur. (the batsman paradise and last time, Australia had upper hand, while Murali Kaarthik helped).

So what is the final series score to be? I bet a 2 to 1 lead for India. Excellent!

No comments: